MassBudget is deeply grateful for the generous support of our many contributors. Foundation, organization and individual contributions of all sizes allow us to provide clear and reliable information about policy choices facing the Commonwealth and to make it available to everyone.

Support our work by making a donation!

Our Funding

MassBudget is an independent, nonprofit 501 (c) (3), and does not accept government funding. MassBudget is affiliated with the Center on Budget and Policy Priorities as a member of the State Priorities Partnership. MassBudget is also a member of Community Works and is featured on the Giving Common.

We offer thanks to the foundations, organizations and individuals at all levels of giving that support MassBudget, with current major support from:


  • A.M. Fund
  • Annie E. Casey Foundation
  • Barr Foundation
  • Boston Foundation - SkillWorks
  • Charles Stewart Mott Foundation
  • Eos Foundation
  • Ford Foundation
  • Health Foundation of Central Massachusetts
  • Herman and Frieda L. Miller Foundation
  • Hyams Foundation
  • Nellie Mae Education Foundation
  • New Directions Foundation
  • New Prospect Foundation
  • New World Foundation
  • Parker Family Foundation
  • Schott Foundation for Public Education

Nonprofit Organizations

  • Blue Cross Blue Shield of Massachusetts
  • Boston Children's Hospital
  • Center on Budget and Policy Priorities
  • Community Works
  • Partners HealthCare


  • 1199 SEIU United Health Care Workers East
  • American Federation of Teachers Massachusetts
  • Boston Teachers Union
  • Massachusetts AFL-CIO
  • Massachusetts Teachers Association
  • Service Employees International Union Local 509

Individuals (including the MassBudget Leadership Circle)

  • Betty Bardige
  • Barry Bluestone*
  • Deborah & David Brown*
  • Jack Buckley
  • Nonnie & Rick Burnes
  • James Campen & Phyllis Ewen
  • Grace Ciccolo*
  • Michelle Ciccolo*
  • Governor Michael Dukakis & Katherine Dukakis
  • Phil Edmundson*
  • Paul Egerman*
  • Sue Flicop & Chris Hill
  • Chris Gabrieli*
  • Lee Halprin & Abby Rockefeller
  • Michael Harrington*
  • Arnold Hiatt*
  • Lori Kenschaft & Randall Smith
  • John Maher
  • Katrina McCarty
  • Charles Rodgers*
  • Norma Shapiro*
  • Andrea Silbert*
  • Kate & Philippe Villers*
  • Dan Wolf*
  • Robert Zevin*
*Member of the MassBudget Leadership Circle